Пост для дорогих беларусов. Минские открытия и дюжина советов о Грузии

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Пост для дорогих беларусов. Минские открытия и дюжина советов о Грузии

Пост для дорогих беларусов. Минские открытия и дюжина советов о Грузии

Поездка в Минск на 34MediaDay оказалась для меня во многом просветляющей. Казалось бы, вроде много езжу по разным городам и странам, стараюсь не давать стереотипам замылить картину мира, но нет же, нашлось, чему упасть с глаз. Поэтому написать хочу о многом – и о том, что увидела в Минске, и о том, что хочу посоветовать беларусам, которые собираются приехать в Грузию. Так уж меня проняла эта поездка, что посвящаю отдельный пост самому что ни на есть братюньскому народу ☀

Continue Reading

Короткий побег в Карловы Вары

Короткий побег в Карловы Вары

Если вы едете в Карловы Вары, значит, у вас либо вопросы к собственному пищеварению, либо тяга к стопроцентному покою, умиротворению и легкой курортной скуке, либо у вас там завелись друзья. Собственно, друзья и были поводом провести пару дней моего отпуска в одном из самых крупных городов Чехии с населением в 50.000 человек. Город и правда игрушечный. Окруженный горами, сочащийся минералкой, он принимал многих знаменитостей – от Казановы и Бисмарка до Лео Ди Каприо. Лишь однажды в году Вары теряют свою размеренность, разменивая ее на массовые гуляния – происходит это во время международного кинофестиваля. Основные мероприятия его происходят в этом вот несимпатичном

Continue Reading

5 + 1 Reasons to Love Vilnius

Here is the story about how passionate Chris Potter’s performance of “Viva Las Vilnius” piece (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kSzm1OI-Di8) suddenly made me check out the Wizz Air website, find the tickets for around 70 euro here and back, buy them, and go to the Lithuanian capital. One friend of mine said, I should have traveled to any other place, because Vilnius could be similar to a lot of places I’ve been too, but I don’t regret about my decision at all. There are several reasons…

Continue Reading

Storia Di Un Grande Amore: Турин, часть 2

Всем привет! Итак, если вы читали первую часть моего поста о Турине, то помните, что остановилась я на теме музеев. Так вот, третьим музеем, который я посетила за два дня в городе, оказался музей «Ювентуса». Зная мою любовь к футболу, вы понимаете, что я не могла не. Да и то, что мой папа проносил черно-белую футболку все мое детство, наложило свой отпечаток.

Continue Reading

Storia Di Un Grande Amore: Турин, часть 1

Писать о солнечных днях в Турине в такую погоду, как сейчас в Тбилиси, – самое оно. Прямо представляю, как бы зашла в Mulassano, заказала порцию бичерина, выпила бы его прямо за стойкой и понаблюдала, как люди снуют по пьяцца Кастелло…

Continue Reading

Италия: О местных друзьях и величии. Часть 1, Рим.

Привет всем! Пишу эти слова очень культурно и воспитанно, а мысленно кричу вам «CIAO PAZZI!» и темпераментно машу куском пиццы. После недельной командировки в Берлин, который уже давно почти родной, я наконец-то совершила то, что с детства хотелось, а именно – поехала в Италию.

Continue Reading

Стамбул: всегда нескучный, всегда особенный

Люди приезжают в Стамбул по разным причинам: кто исключительно за покупками, кто прикоснуться к древним культурам, кто чисто отметиться, что был в известном месте, а кто за новыми возможностями в быстро растущем мегаполисе. Не знаю, есть ли у меня вечный железный повод. Два раза приезжала на большой футбол (было очень круто), однажды – просто за морем и хлебом со свежей рыбой, которые продают на станции Eminönü, ну а в этот раз приехала как участник большой туристической выставки EMITT – от Грузии, вы же не удивлены.

Continue Reading

Немецкий медиарынок: ахтунг, 18+

Как и обещала, расскажу немного о немецком медиа-ландшафте. Только не то, чем нас усердно кормили во время семинара – о развитии медиа после 1945 – а так, что осталось в голове интересного. Например, любят они троллить друг друга. Вот вам здание редакции TAZ (Die Tageszeitung) в Берлине. Зная, что враги-коллеги из идеологически иного издательского дома Axel Springer каждый день вынуждены смотреть на их фасад, люди из TAZ поместили на него такой вот чудо-барельеф:

Continue Reading

Культурная сцена Гамбурга: Аплодисменты!

Так, ну давайте же поговорим немного о моей поездке в Гамбург, а именно – о культурной ее части, той самой, где цветут, пахнут и вегетативно множатся театры.

Continue Reading

Hamburg: A Wordless Photo Post

Continue Reading

A post for dear Belarussians: my Minsk impressions and tips about Georgia

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A post for dear Belarussians: my Minsk impressions and tips about Georgia

A post for dear Belarussians: my Minsk impressions and tips about Georgia

A trip to Minsk to 34MediaDay appeared to be quite enlightening for me. Even though I am a frequent traveler and try not to let the stereotype squeeze into my mind, there was something to discover for me. And something to apologize for. I really felt like apologizing for not understanding how close the Belarussians are to me and all Ukrainians. It was so worth going there, and I want to come back. You know why? 

Continue Reading

A short escape to Karlovy Vary

A short escape to Karlovy Vary

If you are coming to Karlovy Vary, you must be either having problems with digestion or looking for the real peace (and boredom) inside. Or, as it happened to me, you can be visiting friends, who settled down there. Because of those lovely people I decided to spend a small part of my vacation in one the biggest towns of Czech Republic with 50.000 people living there.  The town itself is really toy-like. Surrounded by mountains, oozing with mineral waters, it used to host many celebrities from Giacomo Casanova and Otto von Bismark to Leo Di Caprio. The only time when Karlovy Vary loses its

Continue Reading

5 + 1 Reasons to Love Vilnius

Here is the story about how passionate Chris Potter’s performance of “Viva Las Vilnius” piece (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kSzm1OI-Di8) suddenly made me check out the Wizz Air website, find the tickets for around 70 euro here and back, buy them, and go to the Lithuanian capital. One friend of mine said, I should have traveled to any other place, because Vilnius could be similar to a lot of places I’ve been too, but I don’t regret about my decision at all. There are several reasons…

Continue Reading

Storia Di Un Grande Amore: Torino, Part 2

Hi there! So, in my first post about Torino I stopped by the museums, right? Now let’s proceed to the third museum I’ve visited: Juventus Museum.  No wonder, taking into consideration the facts that I love football and my father was wearing Juve’s t-shirt all my childhood long.

Continue Reading

Storia Di Un Grande Amore: Torino, Part 1

Writing about my sunny days in Torino while it’s raining in Tbilisi is just perfect. If I were in Piedmont’s capital now, I’d go to Mulassano, order a portion of bicherin to drink it atthe bar counter, and watch people passing by at Piazza Castello…

Continue Reading

Italy: Perks of Having Local Friends. Part 1, Rome

Hi everyone! I’m writing this in a very friendly and polite manner, but in my head I am yelling «CIAO PAZZI!» and wave a piece of pizza in my hand. After one week long business trip to Berlin, which feels like home since a long time, I finally managed to fulfill my childhood dream and traveled to Italy.

Continue Reading

Istanbul: Never Boring, Always Special

People come to Istanbul for many reasons – some for shopping only, some for culture, some for “check! been! done!”, some for chasing opportunities in this rapidly growing metropolis. Not sure if I have my main reason. Twice I came here for big football (and it was very successful), once for sea and fishbread at Eminönü station only, and this time my main reason was EMITT, a big international tourism fair, where I was representing… Georgia, here you are right.

Continue Reading

German Media in Pictures: 18+

As promised, I gonna tell you something about German media landscape. Probably not those interesting facts about media market development after 1945, but some peculiar things. Like – they like trolling each other. Here you see a facade of TAZ (Die Tageszeitung) in Berlin. Keeping in mind that f(oes)ellow-colleagues from ideologically different Axel-Springer publishing house are watching this facade daily, the TAZ-people put such a nice composition on the wall:

Continue Reading

Cultural Scene of Hamburg: Applause, Applause!

Well, now it’s the time to tell more about my trip to Hamburg. Being invited to a training by Goethe-Institut, I was prepared for a multifaceted cultural program and a lot of things to learn.

Continue Reading

Hamburg: A Wordless Photo Post

Continue Reading