Озера и вино: как отдохнуть в Кахетии со вкусом

Озера и вино: как отдохнуть в Кахетии со вкусом

Озера и вино: как отдохнуть в Кахетии со вкусом

Всем привет из чудесного озерного края! Нет, друзья, не из Англии, а из самой настоящей Кахетии, где что ни озеро, то курорт. Скорее всего, не все из вас об этом знают, и именно поэтому я здесь. Как-то думали с редактором женского журнала, куда я иногда пишу, что бы еще такого рассказать о Грузии, и решили написать о спа-отелях. О моей любви к Боржоми я уже достаточно вещала везде, где можно, и о свойствах боржомской воды знают очень многие, а вот Кахетия и ее курорты – это, скорее, пока еще не слишком раскрученный продукт. В основном гости Грузии едут в этот регион

Continue Reading

Когда на пляже скучно: Чем развлечься в Грузии

Когда на пляже скучно: Чем развлечься в Грузии

Как человек, сунувший нос в грузинский туризм, с точностью могу вам сказать, что в основном люди едут сюда покушать, попить вина, запить его Боржоми, посмотреть на новостройки Батуми и покупаться в Черном море. Дальше в списке горы – те самые, что могут быть лучше гор – плюс несколько значительных церквей и пара крепостей. Меня все это, честно говоря, печалит. Да, несомненно, молочные сыры, фрукты, зелень, ароматные специи и свежие горячие хачапури вызывают аппетит на расстоянии нескольких тысяч километров, море – тоже хорошая штука, особенно в районе Гонио или Квариати, да и поездка к подножью горы Казбек – это поездка к

Continue Reading

Why New Year in Batumi is my first choice

Why New Year in Batumi is my first choice

You’ve heard about Batumi before, haven’t you? Doesn’t matter what your answer is, you are very lucky, if you visited it or if you are about to head there. It’s an amazing refreshing experience for people who are tired of Europe but are at the same time scared by the Asian lifestyle. Georgia has always been on the crossroad, and Ajara region with Batumi in its heart is no exception.In the Soviet times that was the Nizza of USSR: people from the whole Soviet empire streamed to the Black Sea coast of republic of Georgia to catch some sun, swim,

Continue Reading

Дух старого Яффо: фотогалерея

Дух старого Яффо: фотогалерея

Яффо – это не совсем Тель Авив. Так говорят даже местные. Раньше он был арабским городом, и даже сейчас в шаббат вы найдете там открытые кафе и магазины. Не могу сказать, что больше всего полюбилась мне именно эта часть современного Тель Авива, но поторговаться на блошином рынке, выпить вечером в порту, поесть рыбы в приморском ресторанчике или шакшуки на базаре – это часть яффовского опыта. Ну что, прогуляемся?

Continue Reading

#lifehack_Georgia: Непогода в Грузии не угроза отпуску!

#lifehack_Georgia: Непогода в Грузии не угроза отпуску!

Конечно, было бы круто наслаждаться идеально теплой и солнечной погодой 365 дней в году, однако за разнообразие природы приходится платить. В каждом из распрекрасных регионов Грузии погода может радикально отличаться в один и тот же период времени. Так что если вы приехали сюда в отпуск и вас застал дождь в Тбилиси, не огорчайтесь. Всегда можно найти в этом плюсы. Самый очевидный вариант спасения из ситуации – посмотреть, где погода лучше и ехать туда, благо, Грузия все-таки маленькая. Однодневные поездки куда-то из Тбилиси, Кутаиси, Телави, Кварели, Сигнахи и Батуми вполне реальны. Однако, если вы в горных деревушках или на курорте – Местия, Боржоми,

Continue Reading

Tbilisi Fashion Week S/S 2017: #wearGeorgian and celebrate youth

Tbilisi Fashion Week S/S 2017: #wearGeorgian and celebrate youth

As I came to Georgia in 2012, wearing local designers seemed to me not a big fashion, but rather a support of a friend who owns an atelier. The Georgians cherish friendships, so there were always people who wore something made here. There were always Avtandil, Anouki, Tamuna Ingorokva, Aleksander Akhalkatsishvili and another dozens of names, but the market seemed pretty small and segmented. Recent Tbilisi Fashion Week in October 2016 made me quite proud. I had this weird tickling and warm feeling of seeing the future. Even though the opening featured fantastic old dresses of Nino Ramishvili, the founder

Continue Reading

Пост для дорогих беларусов. Минские открытия и дюжина советов о Грузии

Пост для дорогих беларусов. Минские открытия и дюжина советов о Грузии

Поездка в Минск на 34MediaDay оказалась для меня во многом просветляющей. Казалось бы, вроде много езжу по разным городам и странам, стараюсь не давать стереотипам замылить картину мира, но нет же, нашлось, чему упасть с глаз. Поэтому написать хочу о многом – и о том, что увидела в Минске, и о том, что хочу посоветовать беларусам, которые собираются приехать в Грузию. Так уж меня проняла эта поездка, что посвящаю отдельный пост самому что ни на есть братюньскому народу ☀

Continue Reading

Завтракать в Тбилиси: миссия выполнима!

Завтракать в Тбилиси: миссия выполнима!

Друзья, мои советы о том, где, что и как в Тбилиси, снова в эфире! Туры, работа и праздники немного сбили регулярность публикаций, но ничего, я исправлюсь. Теперь вопрос. Как думаете, что объединяет путешественников с Востока и Запада, которые приезжают в Тбилиси? Вы не поверите, но это зачастую поиски завтрака в нормальное время. Для очень многих открытие кофеен в 10-11 утра и поздние завтраки – это настоящая экзотика. “Где тут позавтракать в 8-9 утра?” – часто слышу я от людей, которые не останавливаются в  Radisson, Marriott или Rooms Hotel с их обширным меню для завтраков.

Continue Reading

Ешь, молись, гуляй: как я съездила в Иерусалим

Ешь, молись, гуляй: как я съездила в Иерусалим

Израиль не обрушился на меня волной древних историй, солнца и теплого воздуха, как я всегда себе представляла. Он не вызвал желание тут же остаться в нем жить, бросив позади… да почти ничего, потому что жить я всегда стараюсь относительно налегке. Наша первая встреча в аэропорту Бен-Гурион была, скорее, деловой: добро пожаловать, вот здесь у нас обменник, здесь такси в город, здесь шаттлы на Хаифу и Иерусалим, 64 шекеля, не благодарите. В Иерусалиме уже теплее: в уютном районе с неуютным названием Немецкая Колония меня встречает мама подруги, кормит супом, предлагает книги о стране, ведет на прогулку, помогая сориентироваться. На улице довольно

Continue Reading

Что учесть при поездке в Израиль

Что учесть при поездке в Израиль

Со смесью приятной усталости и некоторого облегчения возвращаюсь из Израиля в Грузию. Пока эмоции утихают, а органы чувств перестраиваются на привычную грузинскую погоду (+10 вместо +25) и относительную монорелигиозность, расскажу вам коротенько о том, что я уяснила из недельной своей поездки. Ездила я, как уже говорила, к друзьям и знакомым, жила в их семьях и смотрела на настоящую жизнь, что здорово помогло составить впечатление о стране. Следующие советы основаны исключительно на моем опыте и ошибках, а также бесценных советах моих израильских друзей. Итак, вы собираетесь на Землю Обетованную. К чему, кроме невероятной красоты, надо быть готовыми?

Continue Reading

Why New Year in Batumi is my first choice

Why New Year in Batumi is my first choice

Why New Year in Batumi is my first choice

You’ve heard about Batumi before, haven’t you? Doesn’t matter what your answer is, you are very lucky, if you visited it or if you are about to head there. It’s an amazing refreshing experience for people who are tired of Europe but are at the same time scared by the Asian lifestyle. Georgia has always been on the crossroad, and Ajara region with Batumi in its heart is no exception.In the Soviet times that was the Nizza of USSR: people from the whole Soviet empire streamed to the Black Sea coast of republic of Georgia to catch some sun, swim,

Continue Reading

Spirit of Old Jaffo: Photogallery

Spirit of Old Jaffo: Photogallery

Jaffo is not really Tel Aviv, as some people say. It used to be Arabic, and on Sabbath you can find some shops open there even now. I can’t say that it was my favorite place in the city, but bargaining at the flea market and drinking in the evening in the old port, eating fish in the seaside restaurant and delicious shakshuka at the market are the part of local experience. Follow me to the picturesque debris of Old Jaffo!

Continue Reading

#lifehack_Georgia: how to survive bad weather during your holidays

#lifehack_Georgia: how to survive bad weather during your holidays

Of course I would love to have amazing weather 365/365 a year, but Georgia is way too diverse, and the weather in its different regions can significantly differ. If you happened to travel here and wake up to a rain or cold day, don’t be upset. This situation can also bring you positive emotions. The most obvious option is to check weather forecast and go to any place, where it is sunnier or dryer. One-day trips from Tbilisi, Kutaisi, Telavi, Kvareli, Sighnaghi and Batumi are possible. If you are in a small town or village in the nature – Mestia,

Continue Reading

Tbilisi Fashion Week S/S 2017: #wearGeorgian and celebrate youth

Tbilisi Fashion Week S/S 2017: #wearGeorgian and celebrate youth

As I came to Georgia in 2012, wearing local designers seemed to me not a big fashion, but rather a support of a friend who owns an atelier. The Georgians cherish friendships, so there were always people who wore something made here. There were always Avtandil, Anouki, Tamuna Ingorokva, Aleksander Akhalkatsishvili and another dozens of names, but the market seemed pretty small and segmented. Recent Tbilisi Fashion Week in October 2016 made me quite proud. I had this weird tickling and warm feeling of seeing the future. Even though the opening featured fantastic old dresses of Nino Ramishvili, the founder

Continue Reading

A post for dear Belarussians: my Minsk impressions and tips about Georgia

A post for dear Belarussians: my Minsk impressions and tips about Georgia

A trip to Minsk to 34MediaDay appeared to be quite enlightening for me. Even though I am a frequent traveler and try not to let the stereotype squeeze into my mind, there was something to discover for me. And something to apologize for. I really felt like apologizing for not understanding how close the Belarussians are to me and all Ukrainians. It was so worth going there, and I want to come back. You know why? 

Continue Reading

Late Latte: Breakfast culture in Tbilisi

Late Latte: Breakfast culture in Tbilisi

Dear friends, it’s been a while since I shared my Tbilisi tips for the last time! Apologies, apologies. Had some tours to conduct, tasks to complete and holidays to celebrate 🙂 Now a question. Do you know what unites people from Eastern and Western cultures, as they arrive to Tbilisi as tourists? You will never guess. It is a breakfast issue. For many travelers it is just weird that coffeeshops and cafes may start working at 10 or 11 and serve breakfast this late. “Where can I have my coffee and pastry at 8-9 AM?” – that’s what I hear from people who

Continue Reading

Eat, pray, walk: my Jerusalem experience

Eat, pray, walk: my Jerusalem experience

Israel didn’t come down on me as a huge wave of sun, old stories and warm air, as I used to imagine before. It didn’t tempt me to give up everything and immediately move there. Our first encounter in Ben Gurion Internatinal Airport felt like a business meeting: hi, how are you, welcome, here is the exchange, here is taxi, here are the shuttles, 64 shekel, you are welcome. In Jerusalem the feeling gets warmer: in a cozy neighbourhood with not very cozy name “German Colony” I am really welcome by the mother of my friend Naomi. She is feeding me,

Continue Reading

Things You Have To Consider Before Going To Israel

Things You Have To Consider Before Going To Israel

So after one week in the Holy Land I am back. Pleasantly tired and feeling a bit more confident, I’m getting used to +10 and wind instead of +25 and sun, and to the domination of one religious branch instead of many. In Israel I stayed in the families of my good friends that gave me an incredible experience of real life, and also managed to take some independent steps around the country. This all will result in a short list of tips. The rest – amazing food, incredible nature and overwhelming cultural life – is the subject to a

Continue Reading

Autumn in Tusheti: photo gallery

Tusheti is sometimes indescribable. So I decided to make a huge gallery and let you enjoy it, be a bit jealous and visit this wild beauty next year!

Continue Reading

Hardcore free Kakheti: how to survive a trip to the winemaking region

Hardcore free Kakheti: how to survive a trip to the winemaking region

As I discussed the recent trip around Kakheti with my friend Levan, who was about to host four Poles, I was afraid that there would be too much drinking. Kakheti is the main winemaking region of Georgia, wineries are on every step, and if you travel there with a driver, your chances to finish you day being drunk and happy are very high. Though in the end it was planned it in a cool way, which allows the guests to see things and have some time for themselves. So if you travel around Kakheti with a car for two days,

Continue Reading